WHISH LAVENDER BODY BUTTER

Standard

body_butter_lavender01

This is one of three Whish body butter mini tubes I have received in one of my beauty boxes during the last year or so. I have stopped all my subscriptions as I have so many products to use and feel I should reduce my stash before treating myself to yet more.

~*~*~*~* ABOUT WHISH ~*~*~*~*~

I knew absolutely nothing about Whish before I got these little tubes and had never seen them anywhere in shops or on line. They are an America company with good ethics it seems

Jesse Werner had very sensitive skin that came out in a rash from all products he tried so he set about trying to find one that would not cause this problem. One day he came across a rich European cream free of harsh chemicals that worked for him. His wife used it one day and loved how it felt but was less keen on the smell. Jesse then set about trying to find one for her.

He began to research this issue and found that most bath and beauty products sold were full of chemicals. He decided to make his own and from this beginning Whish as born.

th (1)~*~*~*~*~ ETHICS AND MORALS ~*~*~*~*~

They do not test on animal and they use all natural ingredients with no added sulphates, parabens, DEA, TEA, petrochemcals or phthalates and all the testing is done on willing human volunteers. Their packing and ingredients are earth friendly, many ingredients organic and they are leaping bunny certified.

~*~*~*~*~ ABOUT THIS BODY BUTTER ~*~*~*~*~

This body butter comes in a cylindrical container in the full sized version which holds 150 ml. My tube is a small upside down one which means the lid is at the end the contents are squeezed out from. My tube held 22 ml and is the same pretty lilac o lavender colour as the full size container.

This body butter is part of the Three Whishes collection of body butters which include these varieties:

As well as the lavender butter that I have sampled, this butter is available in the following scents/fragrances:
Pomegranate, Lemongrass, Almond, Coconut and Blueberry. They also have limited edition fragrances which include Acai and grapefruit, Blue Agave and Perfectly Plain but there may be others a different times.

~*~*~*~*~ WHAT WHISH SAY ~*~*~*~*~*~

“ For amazingly moisturized skin, we’ve created a truly indulgent body cream with a unique triple antioxidant based formula. This fully loaded lotion both softens and soothes the skin while also helping to replenish and firm. Such sweet softness.”

~*~*~*~*~ WHAT IS IN THIS BODY BUTTER ? ~*~*~*~*~*~IMG_2910[1]

All the Three Whishes body butters contain Organic Aloe, Organic Raspberry Butter, and Organic Shea Butter. They are great for repairing and rejuvenating antioxidant ingredients.

The ingredients that moisturise in this are :
Organic Aloe: which is a gentle and soothing, natural antiseptic with anti-bacterial properties, anti-inflammatory, and moisturising properties.

Organic Shea Butter which is a wonderful natural moisturiser with a high content of non-saponifiable fats which are by far the best natural skin moisturisers. It is also high in anti-oxidants.

Organic Raspberry Butter which is high in anti-oxidants which attack free radicals and is also a good moisturiser.

As well as these lovely natural moisturising ingredients this also has Organic Rice Bran Oil which is very high in tocotrienols; a super anti-oxidant that they believe is 30 times more powerful than vitamin E. Some studies have been said to show help for skin cancer and improve sun screen efficiency.

Finally this also has a great firming ingredient Organic Seaweed Extract: which is full of firming peptides and anti-oxidants.

IMG_2911[1]~*~*~*~*~ WHERE TO BUY AND HOW MUCH ? ~*~*~*~**~

As I said mine came in beauty boxes so I had to do a little hunting around. From Amazon the full sized product can be bought for £13.70 which seems good value until you add the £6.12 delivery price. Birch box have got some Whish products but not this one but the lemongrass and pomegranate ones are £8.35 plus postage while th almond on s £1670 also plus postage. The Whish site is American so prices are in US$ and the body butters are all $18 but postage will be high coming from the States.

~*~*~*~*~*~ MY VIEWS ~*~*~*~*~*~*~

I did love the smell of this it was sweetly lavender rather than herby lavender but not in any sickly or ‘old lady’ way at all. It is a pleasant calming fragrance and one I loved to apply after my evening bath and it soaked into my skin easily and left it smelling great.

I found the body butter no where as thick as a Body Shop butter, more like a rich lotion in texture. Because it is all natural it kind of melts into your skin and really soaks in leaving my skin feeling well nourished and yet not feeling sticky, greasy or slippery at all.

I have very sensitive skin so have to be careful what I apply and this has not caused me any itchiness at all nor did I develop any rashes as sometimes happens.th

I found this was very effective even on my dry skin areas such as my knees and elbows as well as making my skin on my legs look less dry and parched.

I like this body butter but would I pay £13.70 plus £6.12 for it? The answer is no as I can get other nice natural body lotions that are equally good for less. I might be tempted with the Birchbox price though!

Leave a Reply

