Venus Secrets Face Scrub

Standard

img_6412

This is a Greek company and most of their products are based on olive oil but they do have many other organic ingredients in their different products. They have a huge range of products and it is well worth a look at their site. I have never ordered direct from their site as they have a number of products on amazon and it is easier to order from amazon for me.

They are a cruelty free company and their products proudly carry the leaping bunny symbol. They use organic natural ingredients and their products have no parabens, mineral oils, silicones or propylene glycol either.

This scrub is a dull creamy light brown colour and you can just see the little scrubby bits in it. It smells lovely in a natural fresh way. It is lovely and moisturising and feels like you are scrubbing your face with a very creamy and rich product. The scrubbing action is a little gentle and so I do use a scrubbier one in between this as I feel it could be a bit scrubbier.
After I use this my skin feels lovely and soft and it does look fresh and a bit more alive. I also find that this helps to even my skin tone and smooth my open pores a bit. My skin Is not dried out at all but neither is it shiny or greasy.img_6413

This has been dermalogically tested on willing volunteers and is not only free of any chemical nasties but has absolutely none of those nasty no biodegradable micro beads in it either. I was shocked to see these in some high end products selling for a lot more money than this does.
I keep my tube in the shower and first get under the shower and wet myself then apply this to my face and gently massage it in then I leave it on while I exfoliate my body with the shower turned off. Once I am covered with exfoliating products and well scrubbed I turn the shower on again and rinse myself off.

By leaving this on while I exfoliate my body it has a chance to soak into my face skin and moisturise it a bit.

I have found that because it is so nice and creamy that I only need a small amount each time I use it and I tend to use it twice a week with a more scrubby one in between. I have had this over a month and still have about half left. I use round an inch of the product squeezed out onto my fingers with each use.

This scrub is a dull creamy light brown colour and you can just see the little scrubby bits in it. It smells lovely in a natural fresh way. It is lovely and moisturising and feels like you are scrubbing your face with a very creamy and rich product. The scrubbing action is a little gentle and so I do use a scrubbier one in between this as I feel it could be a bit scrubbier.

After I use this my skin feels lovely and soft and it does look fresh and a bit more alive. I also find that this helps to even my skin tone and smooth my open pores a bit. My skin Is not dried out at all but neither is it shiny or greasy.img_6414

This has been dermalogically tested on willing volunteers and is not only free of any chemical nasties but has absolutely none of those nasty no biodegradable micro beads in it either. I was shocked to see these in some high end products selling for a lot more money than this does.
I keep my tube in the shower and first get under the shower and wet myself then apply this to my face and gently massage it in then I leave it on while I exfoliate my body with the shower turned off. Once I am covered with exfoliating products and well scrubbed I turn the shower on again and rinse myself off.

On the Venus Secrets’s website this costs 11 Eros but on amazon it costs £10.95 and delivery is free with Prime otherwise postage is extra unless you get to £20 these days.

Leave a Reply

