Weleda Evening Primrose Age Revitalising Day Cream

Standard

EN_Evening_Primrose_Age_Revitalizing_day cream_RGB-medium

My admiration and love affair with products from Weleda is no secret and I have now convinced two of my step daughters to become Weleda product purchasers as well.

~~~~~~~~ABOUT WELEDA ~~~~~~~

Weleda was founded by Rudolph Steiner along with Dutch doctor Ita Wegman and Oskar Schmiedel, a chemist and pharmacist from Munich in Germany in 1921.

The philosophy that Weleda started with is still the same today and that is Anthroposophy which Steiner summarised as “ the wisdom of man” and works on using nature to work to help with human health without damaging the environment.

Weleda use bio-dynamic farming and sustainable manufacturing processes to make their cosmetic and pharmaceutical products. They pay fair prices to their farmers in many countries and are now the “ world’s leading manufacturer of holistic, natural, organic cosmetics and pharmaceuticals for anthroposophic therapy”.

$_35

~~~~~~~BUYING THIS EVENING PRIMROSE DAY CREAM ~~~~~~~~

You can buy this from the Weleda website for £24.95 for the 30 ml tube. It is also available through other sites including amazon for £20.33 so a bit cheaper there especially if you are a Prime member, although as this is over £20 postage will be free anyway.

~~~~~ALL WRAPPED UP ~~~~~~

This comes in a cardboard outer box and inside you will find an upside down metal recyclable tube so it stands on its lid.

Weleda packages their products in themed colours and this is in a deep purple and white box and tube with the name of the company and product clearly on the front.

All the packaging is fully recyclable.

 

~~~~~~~ WHAT WELEDA SAY ~~~~~~~

“Restoring cream for daily use on mature skin
The golden radiance of evening primrose oil poured into your skin, with deeply revitalising essences perfectly matched to your maturity.”

“In the soft hour at the end of the day, the secretive evening primrose unfurls golden blooms into the falling dusk. Because it flourishes late, we match the richness of its seed oil with mature skin’s natural metabolism, for the perfect balance between nature and you. The cream with organic evening primrose oil strengthens and firms, evens complexion, and gives intensive moisture to mature skin. We’ve added a precious, floral fragrance inspired by the evening garden – complex, and mysterious, like you.”

ep

~~~~~~~~MY EXPERIENCE ~~~~~~

I was fortunate enough to get this full sized tube of day moisturiser from my lovely contact at Weleda. I have had samples before but never a full sized product to really use for a long period of time.

The moisturiser is a soft white creamy texture that I found cool and pleasant on my face and soaks into my skin pretty quickly leaving it feeling soft, moisturised and not greasy at all.

I can feel a very slight tingling which I often get when using moisturisers that are working to plump my skin or tighten it.

The cream isn’t an anti-ageing cream but Weleda have created it to help mature skin to look its best, healthy, fresh and alive. Or as they say “ Age Revitalising”.

It is full of antioxidants and lovely naturally hydrating ingredients and is suitable for vegans.

In this cream we have sesame seed oil. Macadamia nut oil, olive oil, cocoa seed butte, evening primrose oil, all great moisturising products.

Evening primrose oil is an amazing oil in that it has high concentrations of essential linoleic acid and y-linolenic acid. These are essential for skin looking young and as we get older our skin makes less hence the skin looking older.
This cream has lots of evening primrose seed oil which helps to protect the skin against moisture loss as well as encouraging cell growth and regeneration.

The cream smells great too, fresh and slightly herby with a hint of fresh floral almost citrus smell to me. It is really refreshing and light on my face and the smell is also uplifting. I find and great to put on in the morning.

I always cleanse and tone my skin and use a natural serum before I apply my moisturiser and I do the same when using this cream. I think it is helping to make my skin look better and more healthy and fresh. It keeps my skin feeling moisturised and comfortable all day long with or without make up. It doesn’t cause my make up to slip off and even by the end of the day it still looks pretty good.

When using this I have found that my skin looks much better and the lines less obvious, still there but less deep and my skin seems to have a better firmer texture too. I don’t have the best smoothest skin having suffered from teenage acne but this seems to even out the tone so I have less redness and blotchiness which I am happy about.

I know that Weleda only make products that have 100% natural ingredients and that none of their products nor any of the ingredients have ever been tested on animals which makes me happy to use anything they make.

There are no preservatives, parabens or other nasties it is vegan friendly, gluten-free and clinically-tested for efficacy and skin-tolerance.

shopping

~~~~~~~~AWARDS AND COMMENDATIONS ~~~~~~

In the trials on willing humans they found that:
77% Complexion more even Self-assessment after 28 days
73% Skin looks firmer Self-assessment after 28 days

It as a sticker saying it has been recommended by Good Housekeeping readers in 2015.

~~~~~~ RECOMMENDED ~~~~~~

Yes indeed I really love this day moisturiser as it smells lovely, feels cooling and moisturising on my skin and make my skin look plumper and healthier generally.

Leave a Reply

