MuLondon – Organic Rose, Rosehip & Rosemary – Face Moisturiser

Standard

MuLondon Rose moirturiser

Some time a couple of years ago I received a trail of one of MuLondon’s moisturisers, I believe it was the frankincense one and I liked it so much that I went and bought a couple of others almost straight away. Since then I have tried all the products that MuLondon make apart from the fragrance free cleanser. I love them all but I have to say the moisturisers are truly gorgeous. Some are earthy and have quite string scents such as the hemp and frankincense ones but this has a really pretty, gentle rose scent.

The World of MuLondon

The company was only started in 2008 by Boris Zatezic and is based in London. MuLondon make skincare which is both eco friendly and gentle on the skin.

The products arrived so nicely packed

All the products are lovingly hand made by Boris using natural and organic ingredients. They are really concentrated and “100% vegan, cruelty free, ethically sourced and packed in recycled and recyclable materials, including bio-degradable bubble-wrap.” They also contain no artificial preservatives, emulsifiers or fragrance. The scent comes only from natural essential oil, and herbal extracts which not only provide the scent but are also included for their healing, balancing and repairing qualities for skin.

PACKED IN POTS
All the moisturisers come in pots which are clear recyclable glass and they have screw top lids. The contents are poured in and filled almost to the brim with the concentrated moisturisers. This moisturiser is one of the more expensive ones and I think that is because rose essential oil is expensive. The small pot holds 30ml of product and the usual RRP is £12 plus P&P from the site. You can also buy 60 ml of this gorgeous moisturiser for £21 plus postage.

CONCENTRATED GOODNESS
All of MuLondon’s moisturisers have no whipped in air or added water to make them look more in quantity. They are concentrated so you get a full 100% of the product not 80% water and 20 % product.

THE THREE ROSES
This product with the three roses -Rose, Rosehip & Rosemary is specially created for dry, sensitive or irritated skins. It recently was commended in 2013 FreeFrom Skincare Awards and I am not surprised at it is really lovely, it smells like it costs a lot of money!

The three roses are all blended to pamper and nourish your skin and is specially good in the drying winter months. The roses in this include Rose otto oil, Rosehip Extract and Rosemary Antioxidant.

First of all the Rose otto oil is certified organic and steam distilled. Some rose oil is solvent-extracted and this gives a less pure but cheaper rose oil called rose absolute. Apparently according to Boris’ website “Thirty roses must be used to make a single drop of Rose Otto – this is why this oil is the most precious essential oil in the world.” This is why this moisturiser is a bit more expensive than the others.

The next rose is the Rosehip extract and this is in there as it is good at nourishing the skin as well as giving it a healthy look and slight glow.

The final rose is the Rosemary Antioxidant which helps delay cell damage and replenishes and revives the skin from its under layers.

As well as the three roses this moisturiser also has wonderful shea butter and jojoba oil and coconut butter to moisturise dry and older skins. All of the ingredients are certified organic and the product has no Contains no mineral oils, parabens, silicones, emulsifiers or other man-made chemicals.

Apparently this moisturiser has an EWG SkinDeep database hazard rating of’ 0’ which is the best possible rating and means that nothing in there is hazardous to you or the environment.

MuLondon cleanser

MY EXPERIENCE
I am now used to MuLondon’s moisturisers and the fact they are pretty solid. I find the best way of getting at them is a small plastic scoop/spoon or I scrape some off using the back of my nails. I then allow the moisturiser to melt a little on my fingers then massage the melted product onto my face skin in an upward movement.

The first time I used these moisturisers I thought they seemed greasy but I have now become aware of the small amount I need to use and I apply the moisturiser as soon as I have sprayed on my toner so that it spreads easily and also traps the extra moisture in to the skin.

This is perfect for using as a face massage base and I usually apply this moisturiser before I go to bed. The smell then gently wafts around my face as I read my bed in bed.

When my skin is very dry when I have been in central heating all day or been out in the winter on a cold day I like to apply this to feed my skin so that it gets back to normal quickly. I don’t need to use a serum or face oil first or any other moisturiser as this does the whole job for me.

I have had skin reaction from using this lovely gentle rose scented moisturiser and my skin feels nice and soft and the smell is just gorgeous. It isn’t old lady rose smelling, it smells subtle , clean and freshly rosey

THINGS TO BE AWARE OF

This has no preservatives or chemicals and the jar is clear so keep it in a cool dark place out of direct sunlight as this will damage the contents. Use the product before the best before date on the label so that you get the most benefit from this as it has no preservatives in it.

WOULD I BUY THIS AGAIN?
A wholehearted yes I would.

BUYING FROM MULONDON:

It is very easy to use the site . You can pay by credit card or paypal. There is a charge for postage that seems to be the same no matter how many products you buy so it is better value to buy more than just the one.

The products come carefully wrapped in bubble warp and then blue tissue paper so they look like gifts. The customer service is second to none and all comments or reviews are acknowledge by Boris himself.

RECOMMENDED?
Yes I love this moisturiser and indeed all MuLondon products. I would certainly recommend them. Once again a great product from MuLondon which is a British, ethical company offering a quality products that smell just great.

8 responses »

  1. Pingback: My Skin Feels Nice And Soft And The Smell Is Just Gorgeous | Mulondon's Blog

Leave a Reply

