MuLondon Organic Lavender Moisturiser

Standard

MuLondon Organic Lavender Moisturiser

Mu WHO?

Mu London is a small British company, a one man band in fact owned by Boris Zatezic. Boris is the” founder and head cream-whipper at MuLondon makes all his organic, vegan and cruelty-free products by hand, using only food-grade ingredients and absolutely no synthetic chemicals.”

I discovered this company and its lovely natural products a couple of years agi as I was lucky enough to be chosen to trial one of the products through a beauty review site I am a member of. Since then I have tried every one of the hand created products made by Boris.and so far there is not one I have not loved.

MuLondon Organic Lavender Moisturiser

MOISTURISER FROM MULONDON

The moisturisers come in several varieties from the yummy Organic White Chocolate , through the luxurious Organic Rose, Rosehip & Rosemary, the Organic Marigold, Frankincense & Myrrh for dry and mature skins, the organic Hemp which heals and protect and finally the all rounder Organic Lavender which I am reviewing here.

BUYING FROM MULONDON

When you order from the site the parcel comes in a sturdy cardboard box, the individual items are wrapped in bubble wrap then inside that each one is lovingly wrapped in purple tissue paper sealed with a MuLondon sticker. It is like getting a specially wrapped gift when it arrives.

Each of the moisturiser jars are glass which can of course be recycled through the normal recycle scheme or you can re use them yourself for home made beauty creations after washing them out thoroughly.

My MuLondon parcel

When I first opened my lavender moisturiser I could immediately smell the lovely fresh and natural lavender scent in the jar. It cannot be compared to the air freshener lavender scent as that is quite different. This smells like the lavender in my garden, you can tell it is real essential oil that is used and not some chemical copy.

WHAT IS IN THIS MOISTURISER?

First of all what is not in this? You will find no no mineral oils, parabens, silicones, emulsifiers or other man-made chemicals in any of the moisturisers including this one which makes me happy. This moisturiser is natural organic and vegan and vegetarian and it goes without saying noyhing in it has been tested on animals.

The moisturisers are also very concentrated, no water or air has been added to make it look more. What you get is 100% concentrated moisturisers so a little goes a long way.

My MuLondon goodies and gift make up bag

The moisturisers are all organic and made with Shea and Coconut Butters and Jojoba Oil This one also has the benefits of Rosemary Antioxidant and Lavender Essential Oil which are great for balancing the skin and mind and are calming for skin that is sensitive. I find this is great to use at night as the lavender relaxes me and sends me off to sleep nicely.

This is sold as a face moisturiser but it is also great for any dry areas like hands and elbows and neck. I also use this as a makeup remover by applying it then using a warm face cloth to remove all traces of make up and dirt. I then clean my face with the rose or the lavender cleanser from Mulondon and tone and finish off with one of the lovely MuLondon moisturisers depending on the mood I am in.

Shea butter is great for dry and sensitive skin and helps with problems such as eczema, psoriasis. Jojoba oil helps improve the elasticity of skin and strengthen the epidermis which is what becomes less elastic as skin gets older or dryer from sun exposure etc. Coconut butter helps reduce lines and wrinkles by improving the strength and suppleness of connective tissues.

MY EXPERIENCE

MuLondon Organic Lavender Moisturiser and face cleanser

I have explained my uses of this moisturiser in the previous section. I find this is best applued to damp skin so I use it after bathing or after cleansing my face. I apply it when my toner is still damp as this traps in the moisture and also makes the moisturiser go further.

I take a small amount, pea sized at most and as it makes contact with my fingers it begins to melt and I then gently massage this onto may face. The remaining amount on my hands I massage into my fingers around the nails and that makes my face, neck and hands all small of lavender.

Initially I thought they were quite greasy but I have found that they are fairly easily absorbed and I have never had an issue with getting greasy skin. You need only appky a small amount so be sparing initially until you work out how much you need.

It makes my tired old skin feel nice and soft and well cared for when I apply this at night. When I use it in the day time I use much less than at night.

STORAGE AND OTHER BITS

MuLondon Organic Lavender Moisturiser

This is an all natural product with no preservatives so you need to store it somewhere cool and out of the sun. I keep mine in a drawer in my bedroom with my perfumes etc. The jars have a use by date on them but the dates are not stupidly short so you have plenty of time to use the contents. I have not had any go funny on me in the time I have had mine.

HOW MUCH FOR HOW MUCH?

This moisturiser comes in two sizes . The small jar holds 30ml and costs £9 while the larger one holds 60 ml and costs £15. I have only ever bought the smaller jars , mainly as I like the variety but if you fell in love with one scent then th bigger jar is a better buy. Postage is fixed I seem to remember so if you buy a few items you get better value.

All credit cards are accepted and debit cards as well as Paypal which how I usually pay as that is my treat fund earned from sites on line.

The customer service you get is fabulous and the products are great quality.

6 responses »

  1. Pingback: It Makes My Tired Old Skin Feel Nice And Soft And Well Cared For When I Apply This At Night | Mulondon's Blog

Leave a Reply

