Aveda Green Science Firming face cream

Standard

Aveda Green Science Firming Cream

lady’s thistle

This small sample sized tube came in one of my Beauty boxes some while back and I have only just got around to using it. My tube is 7ml and comes in a mini tube but the full sized product comes in a tub which holds 50ml and costs £45 so my mini tube must have been worth at least £5!!

Aveda is one of the companies which practice what it preaches and cares for the earth as well as the people who buy its products.
Their mission states:
“our mission at Aveda is to care for the world we live in, from the products we make to the ways in which we give back to society. At Aveda, we strive to set an example for environmental leadership and responsibility, not just in the world of beauty, but around the world.”

Aveda Green Science Firming Cream

This is a face cream that is designed for aging skins and is created to improve firmness. At the same time it moisturizes and builds up the skin’s barrier function so that it does allow too much loss of moisture .

It is full of natural organic plant ingredients including Lady’s thistle, organic argan oil and a cactus which all help not only to moisturise the skin but also help to smooth any fine lines too.
This cream is also full of Glucosamine, anti-oxidants and peptides and these are there to improve the skin’s firmness, to moisturise, as well as to rebuild the skin’s barrier function.

This is part of a four part system but as I only have this element I can’t say for how the entire thing works. Aveda say that the 4-step system is ‘clinically proven to perform in 4 weeks. When used together with Lifting Serum, Firming Eye Creme and Line Minimizer, clinical results show 41% more lifted appearance; 37% reduction in appearance of lines and wrinkles.’

Argan nuts

Hopefully I might benefit from at least part of that on my face .

MY OPINION
I love the way this feels as I apply it. Instantly it feels cool and I can feel my skin tightening and feeling more alive. It doesn’t sting but I can feel it working. It soaks in quite quickly leaving my skin feeling cool and not greasy to touch at all. It feels soft and smooth to touch yet firm and not saggy and soft like an old lady’s face skin.

It smells quite pleasant , mildly fruity or plant like but certainly not a strong aroma and it quickly disappears once it is absorbed so no worries about it smelling too strong on your face.

buckwheat

The cream is white and soft, so you don’t have to work hard to massage it in to the skin, it is soft and the texture of a lightly whipped pouring cream I would say.

My face looks quite healthy and the skin feels firm and elastic to the touch. The lines have been reduced but not sure if it is this or all the other products I have used recently.

I have been impressed when using this small sample and it has lasted me a couple of week and a bit longer so at that rate the tub would last about three months which I suppose is not too bad for value.

For an organic plant based product created using natural and organic plant based ingredients in an ethically responsible way the price is fair. If you are on a budget or do not mind whether you products are ethically created or have chemicals then this might seem a bit expensive.

 

3 responses »

  1. Pingback: Must WATCH: Friendly Kitty Massages Dog | Serenity Spa Hawaii

Leave a Reply

