N O M I N A T I O N | V E R S A T I L E B L O G G E R

Standard

N O M I N A T I O N | V E R S A T I L E B L O G G E R*

I received this versatile blogger award from luceluxelifestyle  , so thank you very much luceluxelifestyle it’s much appreciated. I shall try and find some interesting things to write.

Untitled

“The Versatile Blogger Award is an award given to you by your blogger peers, for writing quality posts that have somehow touched them, having good quality photographs, and the uniqueness of the subjects covered. The award is to honor the bloggers who bring something special to your life.”

If you wish to accept, the rules for the Versatile Blogger award are as follows.

– Display the award certificate.

– Announce your win and thank the blogger who nominated you.

– Present max. 13 deserving bloggers with the award.

– Link your nominees in this post and let them know of their nomination with a comment.

– Post 7 interesting things about yourself.

Seven facts about me:

– I love Thai  and Vietnamese food and could happily live on that for the rest of my life as it is so tasty and freshly cooked

– I really really should do more exercise and keep promising myself that I will but somehow  another day goes by …..

– I have three step children and two children. They are all grown up and have great jobs, we are very proud of them all

– I am not a fan of reality shows at all but I have a secret liking for ‘I’m A Celebrity get Me Out of Here’ as I love Ant and Dec and I feel the contestants are not able to put on any airs and graces and after a few days their real characters show throw.

– I was a teacher and during my University I spent a semester in the USA as I did American Studies. I loved it.

– I enjoy reading ( see my book blog on wordpress under my same name) and like a wide range of literature from the classics which I read years ago through to the modern literature. There is just so much great stuff around to read that I panic i won’t be able to read all the books on my shelf never mind any more as they come into circulation.

– I love traveling, last year we went to the Galapagos islands sailing on a real sailing boat. That was pretty special.

My nominees are:

– thatgracegirl.com

clicksbeautyblog

As I am new to this blogging game I don’t have too many other people I follow and this is the third one of these kind of posts this week so I don’t want to nominate the same people again as they might go off me!

6 responses »

    • I was less thrilled with the food we had in China – I became a veggie. There was some very dubious looking grissly stuff! Lovely country to visit with lots to see but I wouldn’t want to live in China – Malaysia would be my choice .

      • Oh I know what you mean about some of the food in China. I’m a pescetarian so hopefully that will cover the dodgy food category. – I have a friend who lives in Malaysia for the majority of the year, that would give me a great opportunity to visit her.

      • Oh I would go to Malaysia at the drop of a hat . My favourite country. The food is fab and there is so much to see and do. Orang Utans in Borneo too,

Leave a Reply

