Getting to know Me tag!

Standard

Last week I got tagged from: http://evelenmargaret.polyvore.com/, whose blog I follow with interest as she finds some lovely things to share.

This is  an opportunity for new readers  to get me known as well as those who have followed me from the start.

1.Are you named after someone?
No not my first name but my second is after my two god mothers – both Elizabeth but they shorten in different ways.

2.Do you have any siblings?
Yes, three sisters all younger than me!

3.What’s your favourite holiday?
I love Christmas as it is a real family time. I love watching the children open their presents and sharing the family meals together. We sit around the open fire and play games.

4.What’s your favourite perfume?
That is really hard as it depends on the weather and where I am going. I absolutely love the Lush perfume range both the older ones and the new ones. I think ‘The Smell of weather turning’ is one of the nicest.

5.Is your hair naturally curly or straight?
It is wavy with a tendency to frizz . I was in fashion in the eighties but struggle with the sleek straigh look as it doesn;t suit me.

6.Do you wear the same style everyday or do you change it?
Pretty much the same if you mean my hair. I do dye it slightly different colours in summer I have it blonder.

7.How often do you change your nail polish?
I have my nails gelished with a french manicure and that lasts me around 5 to 6 weeks. If I want a colour I just put polish over the gelish but I only do that for special occasions. I do my toes weekly in summer but don’t bother in winter.

8.How long does it take for you to put make up on?
I don’t wear make up on a daily basis unless I am going out of the house. I then tend to pop a bit of BB cream or a light foundation, eye liner and mascara. Lip stain and gloss. It takes me about 5 minutes.

9.What do you do first ? Face or eyes?
Face then eyes

10.Do you collect make up or just buy what you need when you need it?
I tend to collect! I have a range of different coloured eye liners and mascaras as well as lip sticks, glosses and stains. I like the Lush emotional Brilliance range as they are multi purpose so great for travelling.

11.How often do you wear eyelashes?
Never.

12.Do you do a full make up face everyday?
No not usually and I am not that professional anyway.

13.Do you wear make up home alone or with family ?
Not unless I am just playing around or it is a special day.

14.How many high end products do you have?
Just a few.

15.How often do you change your handbag?
When I am in the mood usually. I tend to use the same one for day to day until I feel like a change

16.What time do you wake up and go to sleep?
During weekdays I wake up always at 7.30 am and I usually go to bed at about 10.00 pm. I have a bath then read in bed till about midnight.

17.Left handed or right handed?
So right handed that there is very little I can do well with my left

18.How tall are you ?

Short – 5′ 2″ and I wish I was taller.

How many pets do you have?

Two cats inherited from step daughter. We had four but two have died from old age.

20.How do you blog?
I try to blog everyday but I do reviews on line and other things as well as real life so sometimes it is every other day or even less if we are travelling.

21.Do you read comments posted on blogs?

Yes, as I don’t get that many because I have not been doing this long.

22.How did you come up with your blog name ?
It is the name I used on line originally and I thought it was easier to keep the same name. I lack originality !

23.What kind of camera do you use for your photographs?
A small lumix, my Sony phone and Samsung tablet depending on what I have with me at the time

24.What’s your favourite colour ?
Black is my stand by for clothes as it goes with everything. I also like brown for staples. I do like putting bright colours with then and toning outfits together.

25.Are you an early bird or an night owl?
A night owl who is unfortunately married to an early bird!

 20140219-185514

Now who to tag. I never know who to choose and who might have done this already so apologies if I re tag you.

http://paint-me-pretty.com/

http://andreapuskar.wordpress.com/

Thank you for the tag. I can’t think of any others to tag. Hope you enjoy the post reading my answers and doing your own

6 responses »

Leave a Reply

