Mu London White Chocolate Elbow and knee cream

Standard
MuLondon choc elbow cream

MuLondon choc elbow cream

One of my favourite beauty companies is MuLondon. I like it because it is British and the creator and owner, Boris makes all his products using natural food grade certified organic ingredients by hand all by himself. The items come packaged in a deep red tissue paper in a box and it is like unwrapping a Birthday gift when it comes.

This intense cream is designed for areas of very dry skin such as elbows, knees and heels. It smells very similar to the MuLondon face moisturizer of the same name but more intensely chocolaty in my opinion.

This intense cream is designed for areas of very dry skin such as elbows, knees and heels. It smells very similar to the MuLondon face moisturizer of the same name but more intensely chocolaty in my opinion.

A BIT ABOUT MULONDON

MuLondon has won a number of awards including the 2011 Vegan Society Award it its category and a silver Award shortlisted and commended in the 2013 Freeform Skincare Awards.

MuLondon choc elbow cream

MuLondon choc elbow cream

Recently MuLondon products have been used by the makeup artists on the sets of ‘Clash of the Titans’ ,Wrath of the Titans’, ‘X-men First Class’ and ‘Prometheus’.

MuLondon is one of only 250 fully compliant members of the Campaign for Safe Cosmetics and many other vegetarian and animal friendly cosmetic groups too numerous to go into but check the website and you will see.

NOW TO MY CHOCOLATE POT OF YUMMINESS

MuLondon moisturizers are not diluted at all, they are rich and intense, highly concentrated and because of this they last ages as you need to use only a small amount each time.

MuLondon choc elbow cream

MuLondon choc elbow cream

I absolutely love using this delicious scented chocolate moisturizer on my elbows and I also use it on my hands and it keeps my hands and cuticles nice and soft.

I also treat my heels to this at night as it has a chance to sink in overnight and I have found that using this at night has kept my heels soft and looking good. During the day  I use a peppermint lotion from Lush as it keeps my feet smelling fresh all day.

When I apply the MuLondon moisturizer at night I hop into bed and as I am drifting off to sleep or reading before that I can enjoy the warm comforting aroma of chocolate which I find quite relaxing.

MuLondon choc elbow cream

MuLondon choc elbow cream

In this little pot you have 60 ml of concentrated moisturizer using ingredients which include s organic Shea Butter and Jojoba Oil extracts of Cocoa and pure Bourbon Vanilla , Carnauba Wax, and Certified organic Rosemary Antioxidant . It has no added water to make it look as though you have more and contains no mineral oils, parabens, silicones, emulsifiers or other man-made chemicals.

Shea Butter : is a wonderful natural butter which helps soothe and heal dry skin eczema and psoriasis. Not only is it a great It is natural moisturiser but it is also easily absorbed by the skin.

Jojoba Oil: helps increase the elasticity and strengthens the epidermis of the skin.

Coconut Butter: helps reduce fine lines and wrinkles as it helps to keep connective tissues strong and supple.

MuLondon choc elbow cream

MuLondon choc elbow cream

Carnauba Wax: Comes from a palm tree in Brazil and is a natural vegan alternative to beeswax and it helps by adding extra protection for areas of very dry skin.

RECOMMENDED ?

Yes indeed I love this; it smells wonderful, it is full of great natural ingredients, it is hand made in England and has done a great job keeping my elbows and heels soft and supple. I also have used it at night on my lips which are sometimes quite dry at night and this ‘taste’ nice and overnight heals my dry lips.

This costs £19.00 but it is really concentrated and a little does go a long way. It is also all natural, vegan and certified organic so that is what you are paying for.

Thanks Boris, this is a really lovely moisturising cream that smells so yummy.

4 responses »

  1. Pingback: Mu London White Chocolate Elbow and knee cream | catsholiday: beauty

  2. Pingback: I Absolutely Love Using This Delicious-Scented Chocolate Moisturiser On My Elbows, Hands And Cuticles – It Keeps Them Nice And Soft | Mulondon's Blog

Leave a Reply

