Lush – Lord of Misrule Bath Bomb

Standard

 

Lush Lord of Misrule

Lush Lord of Misrule

This was one the bath bombs brought out by Lush for Halloween and they tend to keep the items that are not specifically halloween ish around until after Christmas in order to make the most sales I guess.

This is not the biggest of Lush’s bath bombs and from the outside looks pretty ordinary, sort of mossy green with an embossed pattern of a star. I do think that for the size this is not a cheap one as it costs £3.30 for each bomb.

I am too mean to use a whole £3.30 bath bomb in one bath so I bang mine in a bag on our bathroom tiles until it breaks. As this was quite small I used a half in each bath. That still works out quite a lot for each bath I feel but it was not going to be noticeable if I put any less in the bath.

Lush Lord of Misrule

Lush Lord of Misrule

I was surprised to see that this bomb had an inner change of colour and it was actually purple inside. This meant that my broken one fizzed in two different colours around my bath.

When I use a bath bomb I fill the bath then add the bomb them me which means I am in there while the bomb is fizzing and giving off its scent and that way I get to enjoy the scent more deeply.

This smells gorgeous. Lush describe this in most poetic terms;

Lush Lord of Misrule

Lush Lord of Misrule

“Inspired by the ruler of the Pagan Feast of Fools, Lord of Misrule brings mischievous revelry to the tub with a spicy herbal blend of patchouli and black pepper oil. As it slowly froths in the water, hypnotic swirling silver luster is released and the deep green exterior soon gives way to a rich, wine-colored center. Just like at the Feast of Fools, when the wine begins flowing, the revelry really begins! Popping candies fizz and crackle, creating a world of magic and mischief right before your eyes.”

 

Lush Lord of Misrule

Lush Lord of Misrule

 

The water felt lovely and soft, it didn’t moisturise my skin at all but the smell was lovely and relaxing in my bath. The bath bomb has the usual ingredients of bicarb of soda, citric acid, cream of tartar, the essential oils for scents but sadly we still have lauryl betaine and Laureth Sulfate which I wish they would leave out.

I really liked the scent of this one but wish we could leave out the less desirable ingredients and keep the lovely smell and water softening fizzing ingredients. I enjoyed my wine coloured bath and what I found was that when I let the water out the bath was clean with no red marks or stains which was a bonus.

Lush Lord of Misrule

Lush Lord of Misrule

This is one that I would buy again but I wish it was a bit cheaper. I hope they have some left in the after Christmas sale!

3 responses »

Leave a Reply

